• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Styles in Master Pages

New Here ,
Oct 12, 2011 Oct 12, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Technical Communication Suite 3.5 (which is FrameMaker 10 and RoboHelp 9).  I am totally new to the TCS and have very limited experience with RoboHelp.

1. I have created a Master page in RoboHelp that includes a header and footer.  The styles and formatting are those provided "out of the box."  Except, I have selected [None] for the Style Sheet on the Appearance tab in Master Page properties for the master page template topic.
  2. I created a "template" file in FrameMaker that contains the styles and formatting that I want used after I link and update the project in RoboHelp.  All looks good at this point. My FrameMaker styles and formats are applied.
  3. Next I go to single source layouts pod, and go to Properties. I choose "Apply to all Topics" and the "Master Page" radio button and the master page I created.
  4. I generate the .chm file.

Problem: After I generate the project, the project now has the "out of the box" styles and formatting that are in the Master page I created in Step 1.

Question: Am I trying to do something that is impossible? Do I have to do one of the following:

• apply the FM file formats to the master page (template.htt) file, or
  • create a cascading style sheet defined for the master page?  I am trying to avoid having a cascading style sheet. I thought by selecting [None] in step 1 that it wouldn't override my styles and formats that were in the project in step 2.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 13, 2011 Oct 13, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied