Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flow - progress 'clicking on buttons' sporadic

Community Beginner ,
Oct 06, 2011 Oct 06, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to Captivate 5 and although manage to handle most of the basics I have run into some trouble when I try combining some items. For example navigating between slides is no problem but when I add a yes no question I'd like to disply the feed back, correct or incorrect and continue navigating using my main interface buttons to go onto the next slide. Sometimes this works but at other times it seems as though I have to click a few times before it works.

Any help would be much appreciated as it holding up delivery of an otherwise completed project.

Thanks,

Simpson

TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Are you using a True/False question slide for that purpose? If yes: question slides have their own logic, and you cannot add interactive objects like buttons to them. I suppose you mean buttons by 'my main interface buttons'. If you are not using question slides but construct your own slide with standard objects you'll be able to control everything.

Lilybiri

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Lilybiri,

Thank you for your quick response.