Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A few questions "Acrobat & eBooks"

New Here ,
Oct 22, 2011 Oct 22, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Folks,

I have some questions that have been nagging at me and thought, Hey this is the place to ask them. So here we go...

1. I set my eBook up as a 6 x 9 and 12 pt. New Times Roman. It looks great on a PC and Mac both desktops and 13" laptops. Will the folks with a Kindle, spindle and dwindle have an equally good experience? This is my first foray into the world of eBooks and although my making mistakes is a given, I'd just like to make them as few as possible.
  2. I'm a database developer by trade and in that environment I can set security up so a user has to enter a password every time they close and reopen the solution or enter a password once and don't have to enter it again unless they move to another computer. All permissions stay in place from a security standpoint, they can only go where their access privelage allows. Can you set things up in Acrobat X Pro so the reader enters a password only once yet the copy & paste etc is disabled?
  3. General help and information:  This is my first eBook and I'm trying to do as many things right as possible, so any pearls of information you can pass along would be most appreciated. One thing I can guarantee is I'll not say anything like "that's not how they do it in New York City".

Oh and one last thing... In Adobe Reader is there a way to set it up so the Bookmarks Bar is always showing? I know it stays open once you open it, but can you set it so it opens automatically at initial opening.

Thanks a lot,

Harry

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 22, 2011 Oct 22, 2011

Harry,

For (1) —