Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Unable to create Menu Item List Buttons in Forms - Not Working!

Former Community Member

Hi guys,

I need desperate help since I have been stuck on these for 2 days and I am unable to move forward!!

I am trying to create a pdf form using Acrobat pro 9 and Adobe LiveCycle Designer ES. Since I am new to this, I have been browsing through numerous sites, forums and tutorials to learn about this. So far, I was able to create the forum with text fields, etc.. I am trying to have a column in my pdf form where the users can simply copy & paste image icons here..I was having difficulty with this already and have done numerous searches in google. In the end, I thought I am better off trying to use the "stamp" tool for this instead of image field. So this is what I did:

1) I already placed the image icons (that the users will be copying & pasting) on my pdfs so users can simply click on it to select the image.

2) I added a new bottom to this form which has the short cut to the menu item "copy" function. I labeled this button as 'Copy' and to this button, I added the following javascript for "Mouseup":

app.execMenuItem("CopyFileToClipboard");

3) Next I created another button that I called 'paste' and this button executes the "Paste Clipboard Image as Stamp Tool" menu. This button has the following javascript:

app.execMenuItem("Annots:Tool:StampFromClipboardMenuItem");