Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Help creating an array

Level 2

I'm new to Life Cycle Designer and need help with the following script:

txtComments.rawValue = Page1.Com1.rawValue + "\n" + Page1.Com2.rawValue + "\n" + Page1.Com3.rawValue;

What I'd really like to do is create an array/function that concatenates the fields titled Com* if there is data in these fields on page 1 of my form and display the data in the txtComments field on page 3 of my form. If there is no data, I do not want "null" to display for that field. The final form may have 60+ Com fields... It would be awful to have to hand code each of these. All this is triggered by a specific radio button selection.

I hope someone can help me. Let me know if you have questions. Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

What if you put a for loop in and processed it that way ...something like this:

for (i=0;i<=number of com fields;i++){

if (xfa.resolveNode("Page1.Com" + i).rawValue != null){

txtComments.rawValue += xfa.resolveNode("Page1.Com" + i).rawValue + ", ";

}

}

This woudl loop through all of the com fields, check to see if they have a value and if so then add them to the txtComments field.

Paul

View solution in original post

11 Replies

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

What if you put a for loop in and processed it that way ...something like this:

for (i=0;i<=number of com fields;i++){

if (xfa.resolveNode("Page1.Com" + i).rawValue != null){

txtComments.rawValue += xfa.resolveNode("Page1.Com" + i).rawValue + ", ";

}

}

This woudl loop through all of the com fields, check to see if they have a value and if so then add them to the txtComments field.

Paul

Level 2

Thank you SO much, Paul...