• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Ghost Margins

Nov 02, 2011 Nov 02, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Forum,

I have been using RoboHelp 7, mainly in the Design mode, for about 2 years now and every so often the program decides to insert a 40px margin at random, particularly when using the pre-set bullets within a manually typed document. It is more of a nuscense than anything else but I figured I would post this out to you all to see if anyone has any suggestions as to why this occurs or how to prevent this? For example...

Say I type the following in design mode:

RoboHelp is great because:

• It takes the guess work out of HTML coding.
  • It does alot of the leg work for you.

But when I generate and publish the project the typed content in design mode appears as follows:

RoboHelp is great because:

•        It takes the guess work out of HTML coding.
  • It does alot of the leg work for you.

Then when I look in RoboHelp at the HTML coding I notice that there is a 40px margin inserted within the <span> range around "It takes the guess work out of HTML coding" but I did not indent or tab when keying the text within design mode. In the example above, the HTML coding would look something like the following where RoboHelp inserts the Margin-left: command.

<span style="margin-left: 40px; font-weight: bold; font-size: 10pt; font-family: 'Comic Sans MS', cursive;">It takes the guess work out of HTML coding.</span>

Thanks,

Dan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 03, 2011 Nov 03, 2011

Hello again