• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Framework recommendations?

New Here ,
Sep 20, 2006 Sep 20, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to frameworks, but I think I understand the basic premise behind them. So, I basically need to pick one and start learning it, but I'm not sure which one to use. Fusebox? Model-Glue? Mach II? ... Fusebox has been around much longer, and sites as mainstream as myspace.com use it. But Model-Glue seem to have increasing popularity.

Also, I have definite plans for Ajax in my application, so what ramifications do the various frameworks have on this? Do they preclude the use of cfajax?

And finally, as I chose a framework and huncker down to learn it, do you have any recommended reading/tutorials/etc to help me get a firm grasp on everything? For example, I'm fairly competent with cfml, but I've never written a cfc before. I know frameworks use cfcs, so should I be studying everything about those first?

Thanks for any wisdom...

-Ken
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Sep 20, 2006 Sep 20, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Ken,

You can use fusebox.

You can also find tutorials from " http://www.fusebox.org "

Sankalan
( www.mindfiresolutions.com )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 21, 2006 Sep 21, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK, so that's a vague vote for fusebox. Anyone else have a suggestion perhaps with a bit more elaboration?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,
Sep 21, 2006 Sep 21, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied