Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error #1065 Every Time Event Listener Is Added

New Here ,
Dec 27, 2011 Dec 27, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to flash and having playing around to figure out what I can on my own, but this problem is really bugging me and I can't seem to solve it. I am trying to make an animation with three seperate buttons that when clicked on make one set of text disappear and new text appear in its place. My code so far looks like this:

stop();

//---Bio Button Text---\\

go.addEventListener (MouseEvent.CLCIK, bioplay);

function bioplay event:MouseEvent) :void {

}

Everything plays fine until I add the "go.addEventListener (MouseEvent.CLCIK, bioplay);     function bioplay event:MouseEvent) :void {          }." When this bit of code is added I get the error message:

ReferenceError: Error #1065: Variable TCMText is not defined.

I don't know what this means and I can"t seem to figure it out on my own so any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Nick

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have a couple of typos. The event CLICK is misspelled and you are missing an opening paren before event:

Your code might work if it looks like this:

go.addEventListener (MouseEvent.CLICK, bioplay);

function bioplay (event:MouseEvent) :void {

}

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm sure that will help later on, but I'm still getting the same exact error message.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 28, 2011 Dec 28, 2011