Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

mapping styles issue

New Here ,
Jan 02, 2012 Jan 02, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All

My name is Caryn Drovie.  I am a technical writer and i have used Robohelp HTML in the past but new to 9.0

I am having some issues I cannot resolve that I will try to explain but I  think if someone can use a program like "Show my PC" and look at my PC it will be quicker and easier to troubleshoot.  The project I am working on was a former writers and I am trying to modify and work with his c.s.s and styles and templates.  Here are my initial questions first:

CSS

1.  I first began to edit the default c.s.s and add styles - was that wrong?  Should I take those out?  I had changed to his new c.s.s he had created.

2.  Should the styles I create and use map the styles in the c.s.s and in the write area in the c.s.s properties page.

3.  What do I do with the styles in c.s.s I am currently not using but may use in future?

Styles

1.  I have lots of styles the previous writer created.  I have not used them all but I might in future, do I delete the styles not used?

2.  I notice that when I am trying to map a style my style drop down info does not always match my style pod info and shows in gray shaded in drop down?

3.  The client I am working from wants me to do the following, can it be done because it is not working for me?  They want me to create process steps. no table, and use 3 styles in a row.  First style is numbering, second is result paragraph and 3rd is screen shot.  But when I modified existing styles and apply the styles all detail moves and does not align properly.  I have tried to apply none style to clear styles and reapply but no matter what I do it does not work.  I do not want to type numbers directly or play with the indents.  My goal is following example lined up and spaced out nicely:

1.  This is the first step

Result:   this is the result alwhere all lines are aligned

Screen shot aligned