Exit

problem importing Help topics from FrontPage into RoboHelp

New Here ,
Sep 27, 2006 Sep 27, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,
This is my first time here.
I am a tech. writer in my first job (I've been here a couple of weeks).
My company has just purchsed RoboHelp, and wants to import it's Help topics from FrontPage (which I know nothing about) into RoboHelp (which I know a teeny bit about).
I know the other tech writer here tried to import the topics, and had R.H. continually crash.
I am the only tech. writer here for the week (aaaggghh! lol), and I need to know how to fix this problem.
Please, when you respond, imagine that you are taling to a first grader , and keep the instuctions simple.
Thanks in advance,
Leigh-Anne

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a duplicate post.

Click here to see the other thread

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Leigh-Anne

I suppose it's safe to assume you are using RoboHelp HTML? I see you posted both in the RoboHelp for Word as well as the RoboHelp HTML categories. So which are you using?

There are many things to consider with all this. For example:

* Where is the project? Local PC or Network?
* When RoboHelp crashes, are you importing multiple FrontPage topics or just one?
* Are any FrontPage specific features being used? Includes and whatnot?

Perhaps we can finally arrive at a conclusion, but I'm guessing it will be more of a series of questions and answers.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 28, 2006 Sep 28, 2006