Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Pdf files are generated at update

New Here ,
Feb 14, 2012 Feb 14, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I'm new to RH. When generating the help file (first time around or during subsequent updates), RH generates a pdf file for each page of my manual. Can someone tell me where this is disabled? Thanks so much.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to our community

For starters, please give the link below a read. Then reply back to this thread.

Click here to read

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

RoboHelp Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Begin learning RoboHelp HTML 7, 8 or 9 within the day!

Adobe Certified RoboHelp HTML Training

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Read it, thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ummm, the intent was for you to realize that we really don't have enough information to go on here in order to try and help.

You told us you are using RH, but not what "flavor" (RoboHelp for Word or RoboHelp HTML) nor which version (X5, 6, 7, 8, 9?) and we have no idea what output type you are creating (CHM, AIRHelp local, AIRHelp Browser, FlashHelp, WebHelp, Printed Output, etc.)

So I was hoping you would reply back with more info that may help us narrow it down a bit.

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied