• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can Presenter 7 convert power point with hyperlink of video to iPad?

New Here ,
Feb 06, 2012 Feb 06, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Presenter 7.

I have created MS Power Point Slides with action button on each slide.  The user has the abiity to click on the action button to show a video clip.  These video clips are all linked (as hyperlink).  I currently have all of the video in its own directory folder.

I wish to display my presentation on an iPad 2.  Can I use Presenter 7 to convert my power point slides wtih the action buttons to allow video clips to be selected for display on an iPad ??

Since my power point slides already have the action button with hyperlinks to video, is there any other Icon that I need to added to make this conversion work in Presenter 7??    I created this slides using MS VBA code because I have so many action button linked to a unique video clip.  I need this conversion to be completely automated or if I can write scripts to do the conversion.

Or is it just running Presenter 7 on my power point slides and generating a file that I can display on the iPad 2 ??    I believe I must use an Adobe Flash Player - right ??    Once the video folder and Presenter 7 results are on the iPad, can I run this (Off line - no connected to any network or server) ??

Will it be easier to use a PDF file that I generated from my power point slide with action buttons that play my video clips to convert using Presenter 7 ???

As for the video format, what video format will be required for the iPad 2 ??    Can I use mpg 2 or I need to convert the video to mp4 ???

Your help on this subject is deeply appreciated !!

How many days do I have if I activate Presenter 7 ???

Thank You,

Gary

TOPICS
Presenter

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines