Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Duplicate topics in search

Participant ,
Feb 15, 2012 Feb 15, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am getting double topics appearing in my Search window.

I have read all the posts on this issue and have discovered that if I compile to a folder higher than the project folder, the problem disappears.

From what I have read, it appears that this is due to me having topics that link out to topics in a location higher than my project folder.

But I have no knowledge of having created such links. I have very few external links in my project and they all go to webpages.

Is there a way of searching for the culprit link? Or could  the problem be caused by something else?

Thanks

Helen

Using RH7

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 16, 2012 Feb 16, 2012

Try generating it to within the !SSL! folder which is the default. I'm not clear from your reply whether Compiled is within the !SSL! folder or not.

When you say "top level of the project folder" I am thinking you mean the folder with the XPJ file in it.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I should say that I did get a message recently concerning a particular topic. I can't remember what the message said (I will SO keep a record in future) but I wrote down the topic concerned, just in case.

When I look in Windows Explorer, sure enough, there are 2 copies of this topic, one followed by a ~

So I tried deleting first just the extra topic and then both topics but this made no difference to the double search topic issue.