Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Volume Label syntax error

Feb 23, 2012 Feb 23, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

While trying to compile after making edits I received the following prompt:

Syntax1.jpg

As a result it is causing the system to close out on me.

I've tried removing the .cpd file and compiling again: no results

It took me a while to locate (using Version Control) but I believe it's referring the the folder below:

Syntax2.jpg

I tried to edit in Notepad to remove the highlighted text above then once again removed the .cpd file then attempted to open the project again to no avail. Prior to this last step I was unable to even open the project.  It will allow me now to open but I continue to get the same prompt and loop.

Please help.  I'm a bit of a novice with this program.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Whoa! That's got way too much stuff in it for a valid path - you need to get back to basics. Your project should be in a c:\projects\[project_name]\ folder. Keep the name simple - no spaces or weird characters.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The project was inherited, I had no control over the inital set up.  We've been using this (project/filename) for years without issue. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

In addition to what Jeff added, which totally is a valid point.