Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

counting submitted records

Explorer ,
Mar 08, 2012 Mar 08, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I am trying to count users who have registered for something and display the count in a table so people will know how many people have signed up. I am a beginner but I think I am close. Please help. Thank you

See code

<cfquery name="techday" datasource="webAdmin">

Select 8-count(class) as signedup, date1, date2, location, class

From DSclasses

Where date1 >= Date()

and ClassID not in ('20120425', '20120426')

group by class, date1, date2, location, classid

order by classID

</cfquery>

<table width="536" style="border:1px solid #333; font-size:0.90em;">
<tr bgcolor="#ffd940">
<th width="262">Class</th>

<th width="124" align="left">Date</th>
<th width="63">Location</th>
<th width="57">Signed Up</th>

</tr>

<cfoutput query="techday"> <tr>
<td>#class#</td>
<td>#DateFormat(date1, "mm/dd/yyyy")# - #DateFormat(date2, "mm/dd/yyyy")#</td>
<td style="text-align:center;">#location#</td>

<td style="text-align:right;">

<cfif #signedup# eq ''> 8</cfif>
<cfif #signedup# gte 0> #signedup#</cfif>
<cfif #signedup# eq 0>
FULL

</cfif></td>

</tr></cfoutput>

<table>

<cfquery name="techday" datasource="webAdmin">

Select 8-count(class) as signedup, date1, date2, location, class
From DSclasses
Where date1 >= Date()
and ClassID not in ('20120425', '20120426')
group by class, date1, date2, location, classid
order by classID
</cfquery>

<table width="536" style="border:1px solid #333; font-size:0.90em;">
<tr bgcolor="#ffd940">
<th width="262">Class</th>

<th width="124" align="left">Date</th>
<th width="63">Location</th>
<th width="57">Signed Up</th>

</tr>

<cfoutput query="techday"> <tr>
<td>#class#</td>
<td>#DateFormat(date1, "mm/dd/yyyy")# - #DateFormat(date2, "mm/dd/yyyy")#</td>
<td style="text-align:center;">#location#</td>

<td style="text-align:right;">

<cfif #signedup# eq ''> 8</cfif>