Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Has HORRIBLE customer support

Mar 05, 2012 Mar 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a High School Art Teacher. I teach Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects and Premier Pro. A year ago, my  family decided that I needed to upgrade from a PC to a Mac.  Unfortunatley, I was in no position to buy all new software - even with the educational discount. I've been living off whatever I can get done during my free periods in school. But recently, I needed to develop some photos for my Drawing and Painting class ( for self-portraits - needed to work with the contrast, so I payed out of pocket for the month subscription. I didn't realize that it was an auto-renewal until I got charged again ($60 ) for the month of March. I never selected auto renewal....it is evidently selected automatically for you - go figure. Of course I raced to unsubscribe, but ....no refund. I'm stuck paying $120 now for a job that took me 4 days. When I called for help, I waited a half of an hour for a call back, only to be accidently cut off on their end, and no one called me back. I'm sorry, but the chats are absolutely worthless. I needed some help with the original download as well - no help at all!!!! I mean, I imagine 14 year-olds on the other end .  I came from a family that owns a sizeable graphic design company and uses Adobe products - Adobe has been the power house for a long time. But lousy customer service? I expected more. Hey folks, I sell your products every day to my students. I tell them you're the industry standard and they should be getting used to it now. I send them off to some of the best design schools in the North East. I don't know if I'll recommend it so highly in the future.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more