• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flashplayer 11 and Android 4.0.3 ICS

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2012 Mar 31, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Recently purchased an Android tablet - http://www.chinatabletspcs.com/Onda-Vi30W-8-Inch-Android-2-3-Tablet-PC-Capacitive-Touch-Screen-RK291... - running Android ICS 4.0.3

I've downloaded and installed the latest Flashplayer using Google Play and everything seems to work OK but when my daughter tries to access the Moshi Monsters website - www.moshimonsters.com - the Flash part of the page doesn't load. I get the logo, the navigation bar - News, Forum, Help, Membership, Shop - and the company info at the bottom of the page but nothing else. I'm using the browser that was pre-installed on the tablet, presumably the standard Android browser.

I'm a bit of a noob in all of this but, from reading the Flashplayer system requirements, I reckon it should work - am I wrong or, at the very least, doing something wrong?

Thanks,

Matt.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Apr 02, 2012 Apr 02, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Matt,

If you go to the following page, do you see flash content displayed?  If so, what version is reported back?

How do I do a clean install of Flash Player?

Chris

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 09, 2012 Apr 09, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a similar problem my tablet is a archos g9 16 gb turbo.

( http://tweakers.net/pricewatch/290609/archos-101-g9-turbo-16gb-1-komma-2ghz-%28501862-501888-535582%... )