Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I could really use your help converting to mP4 files

New Here ,
Apr 02, 2012 Apr 02, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone,

I really need your help in converting from the ".prel" file to an mP4 file in Adobe Premier Elements 9. I am new to this program, so I learned how to edit the videos but don't know how to do this part.

How do I do this? When I open my project file, the "File>Export" button isn't highlighted for me to select it.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Jennifer

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 02, 2012 Apr 02, 2012

prel is the project file, not a video file

User Guide PDF http://help.adobe.com/en_US/premiereelements/using/index.html

Right click the PDF link in the upper right corner and select to save to your hard drive

-the page also has links to help pages for previous versions

Steve's Basic Training Tutorials http://forums.adobe.com/thread/537685

FAQ http://forums.adobe.com/community/premiere_elements/premiere_elements_faq

TIPS http://forums.adobe.com/community/premiere_elements/premiere_elements_tips

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All the export features, except for titles, are within the Share tab.

Cheers,

--

Neale

Insanity is hereditary, you get it from your children

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

prel is the project file, not a video file

User Guide PDF http://help.adobe.com/en_US/premiereelements/using/index.html

Right click the PDF link in the upper right corner and select to save to your hard drive