• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does Web pro support Visio documents

New Here ,
Oct 13, 2006 Oct 13, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

is there anyway to import visio documents directly into my Webpro project?

Please be kind...i'm a newbie

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 13, 2006 Oct 13, 2006
Hi Crystal. When you come to save your visio file, click in the "Save as Type" dialog that allows you to specify a file format. Pick the one you want which changes the .VSD file extension. As far as Word documents are concerned, you can import them as is but there are issues to be aware of. But fear not! Thankfully my good friend Peter Griange's site has some excellent help in this area. Click here for details of how best to import word documents into RH.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi CrystalKirk. You can save your visio file in a number of different file formats which can then be imported but you can't import the visio file itself AFAIK unless the Pro version is different from the "unprofessional" version I use.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your quick reply. Could you tell me the best way to re-format my visio document? would the same apply for word?

Cheers - Crystal

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied