• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FM 10 Crashing when applying conditional text tag

Apr 18, 2012 Apr 18, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone.

For some reason, FM keeps crashing when I try to apply a conditional text tag to a table (entire table). The funny thing is I have been doing this same thing for three months now with no problems before today, even have two tables in the same document with different tags applied to them and they are working fine.  But when I try to add this one, I crash. I have rebooted my computer and made sure all my drivers are up to date, but now I'm at a loss.  Any help?

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 19, 2012 Apr 19, 2012

> I am selecting all rows in the table with the mouse and then ...

What happens if you apply the CC to just the table anchor in Flow A.

When you are conditionalizing an entire table, tagging just the anchor is usually easier, and in your case, might be more stable.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Newbie,

Which version of Framemaker you have?

Sometime what happens is the conditional text tag is corrupted and in that situations we delete and make a new conditional tag with the same formatting,however with a new name and than apply it.

If it still does not work,you can copy the complete document in a new document,keep both the document open,click on file-->import-->formats and copy all the formats from the old document to the new document and then apply the tag.

That should make it work.

Thanks

Harpreet.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines