• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I have a Text Search in HTML Help output?

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2012 Apr 23, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm relatively new to Robohelp and while testing the possible output methods I found that there is no internal text search function available for the Microsoft HTML Help (.chm) file.

Does anyone know if it is possible to enable this function?

Thank you

Holli

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not sure what you mean by "internal search". If you mean a search for the user, you should be seeing a search tab.

chm_example.png

BTW. Please see the Sticky Topic - Before You Post. It didn't matter this time but you should always include your version of RoboHelp as it can affect the answer.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Thank you for your help.

Yes that is exactly what I want to appear when I generate the Help file but I don't get a search tab:

screenshot.1.jpg

Could you tell me how to get the search tab to appear?

Thank you

Holli

Also thatnk you for the help reguarding "How to post" this is my first go so I'll have a read of that now. Also it is the version 9.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,