7 Replies Latest reply: May 6, 2012 7:48 AM by harmonyJJ RSS

Single Pages for print coming up with overlapping images from previous page ?

harmonyJJ

I am new in Indesign. I have finished a 192 Pages magazine in Indesign CS5, when I export in PDF in single pages I get a piece of the previous page always showing on the following pages. This for the entire document. As if they were overlapping. What am I doing wrong ?

• 1. Re: Single Pages for print coming up with overlapping images from previous page ?
          P Spier CommunityMVP

Sounds to me like you've exported including an inside bleed.

• 2. Re: Single Pages for print coming up with overlapping images from previous page ?
            harmonyJJ Community Member

Hi Peter, Can you explain me better ? Shall I uncheck something when I Export ?

• 3. Re: Single Pages for print coming up with overlapping images from previous page ?

Peter you are a GENIUS!!!! It worked!!! I have an other question. When I import Pictures from outside, in High Res, hall I give them the 4 colour separation or this is automatic ?

• 4. Re: Single Pages for print coming up with overlapping images from previous page ?
                P Spier CommunityMVP

First, let's talk about inside bleed. Most of the time you don't need itm but there are cases where it may be required. How are you biniding this?

Normally, the inside bleed really is just the edge of the opposite page, and there's no harm if that area is blank or if the objects that need the bleed actually cross the spine. And most RIPS, I think, are capable of ignoring the inside bleed during imposition, so it's not generally a fatal error in any case. Where it get's tricky is if you have a real need for the inside bleed, but the object stops at the spine. In those cases you generally want to split the spread and extend bleeding objects. See InDesignSecrets » Blog Archive » Breaking Pages Apart to Bleed Off a Spine