4 Replies Latest reply: May 10, 2012 2:45 PM by mrmxyz RSS

Black frames appearing in render

Fairly urgent. I've got an After Effects project I've been working on for a couple months now, and this week is the crunch to export it finally. The project is a grid of several videos, mostly 1080p, and so it takes about 6 hours to render out. I've exported several versions of it with no problems, as both uncompressed AVI and highest res WMV.

However, as of last night, it was rendering out with random videos in the grid flashing black frames. I've not changed anything about export settings, have restarted my computer and tried, but no luck. Baffled. Any suggestions? Deadline is looming.

Quadcore, 2.20GHz, 8GB RAM, Windows 64-bit, CS5.5

• 1. Re: Black frames appearing in render
          Mylenium MVP

Flush the Media Cache and try again. If that doesn't help, then think hard about what graphics card driver updates or configuration changes you may have done, whether or not you have updated Quicktime or Windows Media Player recently or if you generally have installed CoDecs or otehr stuff that may make things go boom. Undo those changtes then.

• 2. Re: Black frames appearing in render
            mrmxyz Community Member