Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trying to redirect mobile users to dedicated mobile site

Jun 13, 2012 Jun 13, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi... I desperately need some help!  I am new to BC, but have read through documentation and tried the chat line twice.  I am trying to redirect mobile phone users to a dedicated mobile site.  I've created and uploaded the mobile website and added the following recommended script -

<script type="text/javascript">          

if ('{system_visitorDeviceClass}' == 'phone') {

window.location = 'http://www.seerestaurant.com.au/mobile.seerestaurant/';

}       

</script>

between the head tags.  Of course the existing script is still there underneath that -

-->

</script> <script type="text/javascript"> <!-- window.location = "http://www.seerestaurant.com.au/restaurant/see-restaurant-mooloolaba-index.htm" //--> </script>

But the redirect is not working?  Can anyone help me isolate the problem and get this working?

Many thanks in advance

TOPICS
Newbie Corner

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I checked out the site but didn't see the redirect code. Did you take it out? Can you add it to a page, so I can check it for you?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Karim, the redirect script is in the page Home.htm - I just checked through the BC admin and it is still showing to me?  Should it be somewhere else?  Greatly appreciate you looking at it for me 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,