Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Airhelp output does not support popups

New Here ,
Jun 19, 2012 Jun 19, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm new in using RoboHelp 9. My company decided to create an help using the airhelp output from RH9.

My idea was to describe the GUI of a software by using rollover-popups which explain the area the mouse is rolled over. But it does not work anyway.

First I created imagemaps around the area I want to describe. Afterwards I filled in the imagemap's form. I entered "#" in the field "Hyperlink" and the description in the field "Text for popup".

In the preview it worked fine. But in the airhelp output the popups are not shown.  I tested the same by generating a browser based airhelp: it worked! The same with webhelp output.

Any ideas?

I am using Windows7.

Thanks!

Derya

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So what you're trying to say is that locally-installed AIR Help isn't supporting the popups? WebHelp, yes; browser-based AIR Help, yes?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes you are right. That is what  I tried to say.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Javascript has been a problem with desktop AIRHelp.

The more people who report a bug or request a feature, the more likely it is to be actioned. Please follow this link.

http://www.Adobe.com/cfusion/mmform/index.cfm?name=wishform&product=38

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge