Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is it possible?

Jun 24, 2012 Jun 24, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

im a beginer with flash pro so please be gently

I got a project in mind and I wanna know if it is possible or not.

I have 4 label in my project.

First Label got 2 text box (Date.text and Name.text)

Second label got 2 text box too( Adress.text and Reason.text)

Third label got 3 text box (Calltime.text, Arrivedtime.text and Leavingtime.text)

Fourth label got 1 text box called «Details.text»

I also have a Button named Savebutton (Viewable on he four label).

What I want is, When I press on the «Savebutton», I want flash to create a new .txt document in a certain folder on my computer. I also want it to name that document with the First textbox of my project (in this case, «Date.text») but also put this textbox in the «.txt» document.

So, when i'll open my «23june2012.txt» file, I'll see something like that:

Date:23june2012

Name:Bill
Adress:8765 Old street
Reason:Car accident
Calltime:17:05

Arrivedtime:17:50

Leavingtime:20:37

Details:A blue honda Civic 2010  ''364 VCG'' crashed on a Red Mazda 3 ''321 JHK''.

So I juste wanna know if we can create this kind of things with Flash - Actionscript 3.

Thanks a lot

Bambi

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jun 25, 2012 Jun 25, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No one knows? Cmon Kglad or Ned Murphy! I know that you guys can answer this one easily

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Jun 26, 2012 Jun 26, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can try the below code. It works for me....

import flash.events.MouseEvent;