• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can we have Topic tittle and File name different?

New Here ,
Aug 01, 2012 Aug 01, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How can we have Topic tittle and File name different? I am new to Robohelp i want to have the topic tittle in TOC and File name diffferent.

Example Topic tittle: Testing

File name: Testing for adobe

Do we have any option to do this? Because in General tab it we type the Topic tittle it automatically takes the same for File name.

Capture.PNG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you type in the topic title, RoboHelp automatically enters the same string in the filename field.

All you have to do is click in the filename field and change it.

Note, when creating a topic, if you then go back and change the title, RoboHelp will use that as the default again but you can edit again.

Thereafter, when you make changes they are independent.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring tips

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks that helped. But how can we change file names for existing topic tittle?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied