• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I'm new to Adobe technologies and I'm interested in game development.

Aug 04, 2012 Aug 04, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Adobe technologies and I'm interested in game development. In respect to this, what is the relationship between Flash, Flex, Adobe AIr, and ActionScript?

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 05, 2012 Aug 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you want to learn how the three different tools (Flex, AIR, Flash) are similar and differ you should search Google using terms like "Flex vs AIR vs Flash" - you will find folks have already tried to differentiate some combination of them.  One thing they all have in common is Actionscript, though the extent/capabilities of the language between them varies.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Aug 05, 2012 Aug 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Of course I've already Googled that but couldn't find a nice condensed explanation / comparison in one place. So I figured I'd come to the horse's mouth for the answer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 06, 2012 Aug 06, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Really? I found a few condensed explanations using those terms.  If by "horse's mouth" you mean you want someone from Adobe to give them to you, you should search thru their web site in the products sections.  These are user-to-user forums and Adobe personnel rarely visit here.

Votes

Translate

Translate