28 Replies Latest reply: Aug 19, 2012 6:16 PM by able123 RSS

green frog, documentary, snow

Community Member

I'm new to this town and am thinking of doing a documentary about it.

Pulling the ideas together in my head...and talking to historians etc...and also the tech aspects ( cameras available, editing suites, end product ( broadcast etc )...is fun to deal with.

Meantime, in order to keep in shape ( or more precisely " get " in shape ) I am becoming a golfer.

I find that walking up and down the hills and listening to the early bird chirping over his worm gives me good exercise mentally and physically.

As far as the actual skill of golf goes, I am still very much bothered by my visits to the green frog.

frog.jpg

This is a diagram of the amazingly smart slice I must make to get to the frog...

the green frog slice.jpg

If I could do that on purpose I would be happy.

But since I am aiming for the green, and end up in another county behind the frog, I have become the laughing stock of the golf course. Kids gather around me as if I was the " village idiot".

Anyway, I am thinking about a documentary about this cool town and slightly anxious about the cold winters and all the snow that comes with that season.

So, of course, these " elements" of storytelling come into play... like, what can I do during the snowy winter to keep working on this documentary ? What will the green frog look like covered with snow ? How can I keep in practice regarding my golf prowess when I can't see the ground due to all the snow ??

Any suggestions welcome !

• 1. Re: green frog, documentary, snow
          the_wine_snob Community Member

Now, if you can get that slice attenuated a bit, it will be a good shot to take to a Jack Nicklus designed course. Nearly all of his holes are some form of dog-leg right, as that was his shot - a power-fade. I can only recall a few Jack Nicklus holes, that were dog-leg left, for a draw, though I have certainly not played all of his courses.