Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to set up a Bleed and Trim area

New Here ,
Aug 20, 2012 Aug 20, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm very new to Indesign and still can't get my head around Bleed & Trim. Please advise me how to set up what i'm being asked here;

Ad Spec.jpg

how to i input that into here;

Indesign.jpg

Many thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 20, 2012 Aug 20, 2012

The document size is 286x210 and the bleed is 3mm on all four sides. Turn off facing pages.

If you’re going to use InDesign this is going to be the least of your stumbling blocks.

I’ll give you my typical newbie advice.

First, buy Sandee Cohen’s Visual Quick Start Guide. It’s the best beginner book on the planet: http://amzn.to/ORQqtT

Secondly, check out the videos on Lynda.com. Here’s a link for a free one week trial: http://bit.ly/fcGpiI

Bob

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The document size is 286x210 and the bleed is 3mm on all four sides. Turn off facing pages.

If you’re going to use InDesign this is going to be the least of your stumbling blocks.

I’ll give you my typical newbie advice.

First, buy Sandee Cohen’s Visual Quick Start Guide. It’s the best beginner book on the planet: http://amzn.to/ORQqtT

Secondly, check out the videos on Lynda.com. Here’s a link for a free one week trial: http://bit.ly/fcGpiI

Bob

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wonderful. Thank you. I just bought the book!

I've set thatup and it looks like this;

Indesign.jpg