Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH10 - Printed Documentation Issues.

New Here ,
Aug 31, 2012 Aug 31, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I'm new to RH10. I've started a new Technical Authoring role having taken 6 years out of the role... In my previous roles I've walked into the company and the styles and templeate were already set up and I just got on with the authoring part of the role. However, this time I'm starting from scratch, so am requiring some help.

I've used Robohelp in the past and decided this was the software to go along with. However, it's quite a bit different to how I remember it!

Currently I am using a trial of Robohelp 10. I have created a test project and managed to generate a Microsoft HTML Help file. I'm now trying to generate this into a printed document. Issues I'm having are:

• Firstly I seem to have a line of text which is set as Conditional Build Tag of Online only showing in my printed document. There are other Onliine only bits that are not showing, but this particular line I just cannot seem to remove from the printed document. Any suggestions on how to deal with this? I have removed the conditional tag and re added it.
  • The company's brand is to use Tahoma font. However, I'm finding that when I print the document it comes out in grey, even though I've set the font colour to be automatic. I've even tried to swap this to being black, but I still seem to get grey print. Is this down to the font type I'm using or could there be an issue with the generation?
  • I've set my Heading 1 style to be centred for the title page and still it prints out left alligned. Am I missing something with the style?
  • Finally, each of my topics are coming out printed on a new page, even though I have not selected the 'Start each topic on new page' check box when setting up the generation options. Can you point me in the right direction to adjust this please.