• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Options for Publishing RoboHelp 10 Content in SharePoint 2010

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2012 Sep 28, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m a SharePoint 2010 administrator and RoboHelp user who would welcome the help of anyone – Adobe employee or otherwise.

We’re about to launch a SharePoint subsite to house our process and procedure documents. It's a simple setup - the site uses a single document library to hold the processes, procedures, and their supporting documents. We've also created a search scope to limit our users to results from the same library to ensure they only receive approved, up-to-date content.

RoboHelp is a natural fit for our process-procedure hierarchy, and I suspect it might be ideal for making this information easy to find and easy to use in an attractive, unified format that doesn’t require multiple sign-ons.

Adobe’s RoboHelp 10 datasheet refers to “publish[ing] a single continuous HTML page directly to SharePoint by combining SharePoint GUI features and RoboHelp topics.” Other Adobe documentation shows what looks to be a complete Help file published within a SharePoint site.

Based on what I've read, I'll guess we can create the content in RoboHelp 10 and then publish it on to our subsite (likely the document library I mentioned) as either a compiled Help file or as individual .aspx files -- one for each process and procedure.

I’d be grateful for any information and best practices you'd share.

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

RoboHelp 10 integrates with SP in several way. Two of the most important ones are that you can use SP as a source control (version control) system for you RoboHelp project and that you can publish your projects to SP in ASPX-format.