Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[FM11] Print Image Link and Index Markers with specific Character Style

Participant ,
Oct 02, 2012 Oct 02, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new with scripting for Framemaker. I want to export FM docs to RTF so I can import these into InDesign. For the placed images I want to insert a text line that is showing the image link (reference). Besides that I want to show the Index Markers at the mark insertion position with a different Character Style. Can someone help me with that?

Regards, Sjoerd

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Oct 03, 2012 Oct 03, 2012

Hello Sjoerd,

One note about your method to retrieve all linked graphics: this will also process the graphics that might be linked into the master and reference pages. Just to be safe against unwanted side effects you should restrict your list of graphics to the ones in the main flow of your document.

About the tLoc: you are really looking for the anchor of the anchored frame that contains graphic. It is a little confusing that FM calls both the anchored frame and the imported graphic by the same

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,
Oct 03, 2012 Oct 03, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For the images I come with this script:

var doc= app.ActiveDoc;

ListGraphics(doc);

function ListGraphics(doc)

{

var graphic = doc.FirstGraphicInDoc;

while (graphic) {

if (graphic.type == Constants.FO_Inset) {

alert(graphic.InsetFile);

var tLoc= new TextLoc(); //create the text location object

tLoc // tLoc has to be the where to graphic is located in the flow

doc.AddText (tLoc, graphic.InsetFile);

}

graphic = graphic.NextGraphicInDoc;

}

}