• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

When I attempt to transition a project from RH7 HTML to RH9 HTML it hangs. HELP!

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2012 Sep 28, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Robohelp 7 for a few years to edit and update our online help document. I had started with RH6 then made a smooth transition when upgrading to 7. I admit that I don't know Robohelp very well since I use it only twice a year, but enough to make edits and create/delete topics in the TOC.

Early in 2011 we upgraded to Robohelp 9. When I attempted to transition my RH7 HTML project in RH9 HTML it ran and ran; not responding. I didn't have time to troubleshoot so I continued using 7 and procrastinated. Now I must fix it and make RH9 work. Can anyone help me?  Does the complexity of the project matter? It is a few hundred TOC pages and about 4 different TOC book levels.

When I launch RH9 HTML I can create a new project. So that version does work OK.

Thank you.

Chuck

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 28, 2012 Sep 28, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Check out Peter Grainge's site (grainge.org) for tips on changing from earlier versions of RH to RH9/10.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 29, 2012 Sep 29, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can I assume you have a good backup rather than you are now reliant on a project that has failed to upgrade?

Do you still have access to Rh7 and if you do, does the project still open OK on that?