• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

content categories drop down menu won't stay open

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2012 Oct 25, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to RoboHelp so bear with me: First, I don't see how to search FAQs short of Ctrl-F on current page. Second, with a RoboHelp HTML 10 Trial CD installation in a WebHelp generated layout the Content Categories drop down menu will not stay open to allow user to select second/non-default category.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 26, 2012 Oct 26, 2012

Hello again Leslie

Just watched the video. Thanks

I'm wondering if this may be browser related. I notice you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer. But I can't tell which version. Although it looks pretty new. (Personally, I'm a Firefox user myself)

Do you have Firefox installed? If so, have you tried the output in Firefox? Note that I'm not encouraging you to switch, only wondering if you might try the output in Firefox to see if you get different behavior.

Also, I'm aware that things *SHOULD* oper

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Are you saying that when you click, it DOES reveal the categories but collapses immediately? Or are you saying you can't even click it to reveal the categories?

What version of RoboHelp please? (9 or 10)

And what output type? (WebHelp, AIR Help, HTML5)

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rick:

WebHelp, RoboHelp 10 trail CD install

yes, I can see the categories but it collapses immediately

Thanks

Leslie

Votes

Translate