• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CF MX7 PCI Scanning Result

Oct 31, 2012 Oct 31, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am using Macromedia coldfusion MX7 in my server and I am new to coldfusion. I am using coldfusion for my website admin side purpose and when i run my site for PCI scanning(security checks), the rating was 4.3 red.The major issues are,

1. Apply the hotfixes referenced in Adobe advisory (APSB12-15)

2.Apply the hotfixes reference in Adobe' advisory.

3. Restrict access to the vulnerable application. contact the vendor for a patch or upgrade.

And they mentioned the code like, CVE 2012-2041,CVE-2011-0580,CVE-2009-1875,CVE-2009-1872

I tried the below URL as they given,

http://www.dsecrg.com/pages/vul/show.php?id=122

http://www.adobe.com/support/security/bulletins/apsb09-12.html

By this url reference, they have given solution for CF 7.0.2,CF8 and CF8.0.1 version but I am using CF MX7.

For this,

1.In which version will i try to solve this issues or is there any sites are available for version CF MX7?

2.Is any other solution available for the above errors?

3.To fix the above issues, Is I need to follow all the instruction separately for every errors?

I am really stuck on this, please guide me to come over this issue and many thanks in advance.

Regards,

Samsul hudha .M.Y

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In my opinion you need to do 2 things to continue to use MX7 securely.

1) Apply Upgrade 2 of ColdFusion MX7, raising the version to MX7.0.2. That was the last best version.

2) Apply the latest hotfixes for MX7.0.2.