Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

non breaking space for dates

Engaged ,
Nov 05, 2012 Nov 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Being a complete newby for FrameMaker (10 on windows 7), I was wondering if someone has a script (javascript) to converts the normal space with a non breaking space in dates, so that the day and the month stay together.

I'm doing this by hand for the moment, and FM crashes several times, just using the F&C. I'm working with Indesign too, and as seceond question, can I use thes scripts in FM also?

thnkx

TOPICS
Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Nov 05, 2012 Nov 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

About the InDesign scripts question: no, you would at least have to rewrite the part of the script that finds the text items in Frame, as the object model for FrameMaker will be very much different from InDesign. Some functions might be implemented in a similar way but the scripts have to be exact to work and it is my wild guess that the developers for InDesign are not the same as the developers for FrameMaker. I would doubt that much of your existing scripts could be reused for Frame.