• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Link to RH topics from embedded Captivate slide?

Nov 11, 2012 Nov 11, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

RH10, WebHelp, Captivate 6

Hi,

I've been using RH for years, but I'm new at Captivate.

I want to have a rollover effect in a WebHelp topic, whereby the user can hover the mouse pointer over a graphic and a window will pop up. Inside the pop-up window will be hyperlinks to topics within the same WebHelp project.

My understanding so far is that I can insert a Captivate slide in WebHelp topic to achieve this. The Captivate slide would contain the background graphic, and a "rollover slidelet".

My question is, at what point do I create the hyperlinks to WebHelp topics  in the slidelet? Must I do this in Captivate, and if so how do I specify the target path of the link?

Or can I do this linking after I embed the Captivate slide and slidelet into the WebHelp project?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 11, 2012 Nov 11, 2012

Hmmm, for some reason I keep forgetting they added that capability to Captivate 6.

Okay then, what you have to do is consider where the Captivate movie will be (as in what folder) at the time it is presented within the WebHelp. So if you are linking to topic XXX.htm and inside RoboHelp, that topic is inside a folder named FolderOne, it's going to depend on the folder the Captivate movie is in. Often, they are inserted at the project root. So if this turns out to be the case, you would insert the

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there