• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create context sensitive help and call the role based help from my Java Project?

Dec 11, 2012 Dec 11, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello All,

I am new to Robo Help. I have created a Robo help for my Java Web Applicaion. My application is role base i.e some user's will not see some of the pages of the application. So I want to hide those pages in Robo help as well. I tried creating multiple TOC for different Roles.

My Question is

1. How to call robo Help from my application?(I will be calling using java script. If it is with RoboHelp_CSH.js where can I get that and How to implement it in my project)
  2. How to implement role based help?

Thanks,

Siva.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Siva.

You can implement role based help in RoboHelp versions 9 or 10. If you open one of the sample projects (e.g. Employee Care) there are a few WebHelp single source layouts that if you generate the output will help you. In summary you use conditional buid tags in your source and an expression in your single source layout to filter out the role based topics. The different roles are selectable at the top of the TOC in a dropdown.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks a lot for your reply. I had done that. How can I call the particular TOC from the JS file for a particular Role?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied