• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Laptop for editing with Adobe Premiere & After Effects CS6

New Here ,
Dec 14, 2012 Dec 14, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm just started a company working with young people, and I need a laptop for editing some videos (short films/music videos).

I was looking at a cheap laptop to be able to run Adobe Premiere and After Effects smoothly. I was told that this laptop would run smoothly:

http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/hp-envy-m6-1178sa-15-6-laptop-17419990-pdt.html

Can anyone confirm this? The graphics card is not listed on the Adobe's website but I was told it's compatible?

Im new to this stuff so please help, thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It does not meet minimum requirements.

See What laptop to get for CS5 or CS6.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for the reply. Would you be able to to tell me what part doesn't meet the requirement as I was told my the "experts" at PC WORLD that it would work, in fact they were so adamant they said they will write it on the receipt and if it fails to work they would refund all the money back to me.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For one, it does not have the monitor resolution required, which requires at least 900 vertical resolution. It does not have two physical different SATA 7200 RPM drives.