• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Quiz result/score help

New Here ,
Dec 29, 2012 Dec 29, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello to all. I'm new to flash. I'm using adobe flash cs 5.5 (action script 3.0). I created a quiz game (multiple choice, true/false) and I'd like to put a result page, a timer ( 2minutes ), and a dialog box ( I don't know what you call it in flash) that will appear displaying the message "correct" or "incorrect" when the user clicks on the answer and then proceeds on the next question. I'm eager to learn these things. Thanks in advance!

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 29, 2012 Dec 29, 2012

to display a result page (presumably displaying the number of correct responses and/or number of incorrect responses etc), you will need to use, at least, one variable to track the total correct responses:

var correctNum:int=0;  // and possibly you'll want to initialize an incorrectNum variable.

// and each time an question is answered correctly, update correctNum:

correctNum++;

// on your result page, you'll have at least one dynamic textfield (eg, correctNum_tf) to display correctNum:

correctNum_tf

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

to display a result page (presumably displaying the number of correct responses and/or number of incorrect responses etc), you will need to use, at least, one variable to track the total correct responses:

var correctNum:int=0;  // and possibly you'll want to initialize an incorrectNum variable.

// and each time an question is answered correctly, update correctNum:

correctNum++;

// on your result page, you'll have at least one dynamic textfield (eg, correctNum_tf) to display correctNum: