• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Confusion over bits! OS bits, IE bits, Adobe bits.....please confirm.?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 03, 2013 Jan 03, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working  on a 64 bit WIN 7 Home Premium OS and I have both IE9 64 bit & IE9 (32bit) showing in my Start Menu,  a Flash Player 32 bit icon in my Control Panel, and last but not least, Adobe Flash Player verification shows Win 7 64 bit current 15.5 Player.

How do I figure out what the heck is going on?? !!!!  I am an ARTIST, not an IT Tech (kudos to you guys!), and this issue has really cut in to my ability to create and view many important items.

I NEED this to work...

I've been trying to find a solution to the error messages  regarding scripting errors, outdate Flash Player, IE crashes and so forth,

but my attempts at finding a solution  only created more confusion!

player works on 64 bit doesn't work in ie 9 32 bit version  but does if you have win 7 os but on a 64 bit version.........etc!  HUH?

Someone, anyone PLEASE help!? I just want to go back to creating and not be interupted by error pop-ups!

Thanks....and, Happy New Year everybody.

Forever greatflul,

Ingrid

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 03, 2013 Jan 03, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very confused by your post; in fact I do not understand what your problem is at all.

You shouldn't worry about 32-bit or 64-bit; Flash Player will automatically install itself correctly for the given environment.

You write that "player ... doesn't work in ie 9 32 bit version"; what exactly does that mean?

Please describe what your exact problem is.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines