• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Send Multiple emails from a form using CF

New Here ,
Jan 07, 2013 Jan 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it possible to build a form so that when submit is clicked an email gets sent to two preselected email address and to a third email address that the user has selected from a drop down using CF?

We are not allowed to use PHP and I'm fairly new to CF.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 08, 2013 Jan 08, 2013

cfmail to="#form.hisEmailAddress#,#form.bossesEmailAddress#,#form.branchEmailAddress#"

After form validation, of course.

^_^

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes.  You can put all email addresses into the "to" attribute of the CFMAIL tag, or in the "cc" or "bcc" attribute.  I believe they need to be separated by a semi-colon, if there is more than one email address in any attribute.

^_^

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With cfmail, email addresses can be separated by commas.  I think the easiest way to do this is to create a list of the two fixed addresses and append the form value to it.

Google is your friend.  Your search string is "ColdFusion ListAppend".

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 08, 2013 Jan 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied