• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Form info sent to both an email and a database

New Here ,
Jan 14, 2013 Jan 14, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Someone know a good code that will allow a web base form be sent to an email and also a database?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a simple matter to code.  Use both CFMAIL and CFQUERY on the same processing page.

^_^

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Wolfshade, thankyou for looking at my question, as my name indicates I am not a great coder so if you could post a sample of using both on the processing page I would really appreciate it

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you want it sent to a static email address:

<cfmail to="sendtouser@domain.com" subject="Email Form Data">

#form.field1#

#form.field2#

#form.fieldn#

</cfmail>

<cfquery name="insertData" datasource="#yourDSN#">

INSERT into tableA(columnA, columnB, columnC, columnD)

VALUES(<cfqueryparam value="#form.field1#" cfsqltype="CFSQLVARCHAR">,<cfqueryparam value="#form.field2#" cfsqltype="CFSQLVARCHAR">,

<cfqueryparam value="#form.field3#" cfsqltype="CFSQLDATETIME">,<cfqueryparam value="#form.field4#" cfsqltype="CFSQLINTEGER">)

</cfquery>

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

The problem is that most of the code is variable depending on what you are collecting and what you want to save.

Here is a brief run through: