• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing the Action

Dec 27, 2006 Dec 27, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am new to Captivate. I have a client that loved a short demo i did for them on their employee website. It was about 5 minutes and it was flawless. Now, when i had the vice-pres of Human Resources do the full presentation, Captivate missed an enormous amount of activity on the screen. He was not blazing around, just mousing and clicking, and entering text in a normal fashion. Entire chuncks, i.e. logging in, were missing. I went with "custom size" recording, sized IE to their web pages and enabled "auto" recording, etc. etc. Am i missing something here? I cannot ask my client to sit down and do it again hoping that after the hour it's there!

TIA,

-peter
TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Dec 27, 2006 Dec 27, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"... after the hour?" Are you saying that the time required for recording was 60 minutes? If so, try to put together what you know:

A 5 minute movie was flawless.
A 60 minute movie is full of holes.

-peter, those numbers are saying something to me. Is it just me?

In any case, try again, this time using the method the pros use ... 1) manually recording (move mouse, then press PrtScr to capture ... press PrtScr to capture change in background, then move mouse, then press PrtScr to capture again - and so on) or 2) auto-recording supplemented by manual capture. That should help some ... let us know.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Dec 28, 2006 Dec 28, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hal,