• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I tell BC to recheck the nameservers of an existing domain?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 11, 2013 Feb 11, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First off, I'm new to Business Catalyst, and I published my first site using Muse.  When I upgraded my temporary site to permanent I told BC the domain to use, BUT forgot to change the nameservers in my Network Solutions account.  When I discovered I forgot to do that, I changed the nameservers to point to the BC servers.  I half expected the change would take about an hour, but the change didn't happen.  I think I need to delete the token code found in the Advance DNS setting section, but I'm weiry to make any changes.  Please help.

Thanks in Advance,

Ron Dinoso

TOPICS
Newbie Corner

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Ron,

Typcially after adding your domain you need to go back to your domain registrar to update the NS records to match BC's.  Please do so if you haven't done so already as this can only be changed within your domain registrar usually where you purchased the domain.  If needing further help please reach out to your registrar support so they can assist in adding the updated NS records on your behalf. 

Article references:

http://kb.worldsecuresystems.com/kb/change-domain-name-site.html

http://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-1741

http://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-1803

Hope this helps!

-Sidney

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard