• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using RoboHelp to create online tutorials?

New Here ,
Jan 08, 2007 Jan 08, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Our company currently uses RoboHelp to create our Help Systems. As a training developer, who has used a course authoring software package for the past five years, I was wondering if RoboHelp would be a good environment to develop training tutorials. I love the fact that you can search and index the help systems and thought the potential may be there to search for information within tutorials as well.

I know Captivate is the software simulation product, however a lot of our training material is either mainly text, or numerous screen shots showing an individual how to use an application.

As I am new to RoboHelp, does anyone have any advice?

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi LNT and welcome to our community.

RH certainly has a lot to offer those wishing to produce training materials. Search capabilities cetainly exist although they work differently depending on what format your output will be in (e.g. Compiled HTML, Webhelp, etc.). You may also want to check out the browse sequence functionality that is ideal to lead a user through a logical sequence of steps (e.g. procedures). What I'd do is create a new RH project and experiment from there. RH is easy to learn compared to other HATs. Feel free to post any questions here.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks!