Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help importing WinHelp project into RoboHelpHTML

New Here ,
Dec 22, 2006 Dec 22, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear All,

I am a programmer currently evaluating RoboHelp Office X5, with the intention of converting our existing WinHelp project to the more modern (and vista friendly) HTMLHelp.

I have tried using the import function (RoboHelp Starter/Import/WinHelp Project -> HTML Help.
This is a large (2000 topics) project, with a cnt file, map file (HM) and topics.rtf file.

Robohelp chugs away for a bit, then opens the new RoboHelp project.
The screen briefly flashes with the workspace, then refreshes, and the HTML Files (Topics) folder in the workspace is empty. i.e. the new project appears to contain no topics.

RoboHelp has produced HTML files (about 2000 of them), in a topics directory, but these don't appear in the project itself.

Not sure how to progress? Any ideas?

Hope someone can help,
Merry Xmas!

Robin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm in the same boat for the same reasons. I have a very old version of robohelp that only compiles Winhelp and am currently doing a demo of Robohelp 5x because of Vista.

I didn't import anything. I just opened the .hpj file in the new version of Robohelp and it worked perfectly. Once inside I just changed the default compile to Microsoft HTML Help and I was all set. The only problem I am having is this...
HH_HELP_CONTEXT called without a [MAP}section

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

IonicRobin