• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Screen Resolution

New Here ,
Jan 09, 2007 Jan 09, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Captivate for 6 months and I love it. I was able to create movies very quickly and love the sound editing tools. The one thing I cannot figure out is the screen resolution. I am recording a powerpoint demonstration and even putting the recording settings on the greatest resolution (I selected Custom Size - preset 1024 x 768), I still have to scroll down to view the whole screen in the resulting movie. I have also tried recording using the Application setting and my monitor screen resolution is set standard at 1024 x 768. This seems to be the biggest size I am allowed to make my screen. It just seems odd if present a powerpoint presentation directly, it fits on one screen. Once I record it in Captivate, I have to scroll down.

I am part of a training department here and believe it or not, this has been one major point of contention why another team member won't use Captivate. I would love to hear any suggestions you may have. Thank you.
TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi laliquo and welcome to our community