• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I easily add closed captions to a screen capture video?

New Here ,
Feb 22, 2013 Feb 22, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings folks!

I am using Adobe Captivate 6.0 with OS Windows 7.  I am a teacher and I use Captivate to create online lectures.  I am using the "Record addtional slides" button to capture my screen.

record_button.png

Is there an easy way to create closed captions for this video file that is created? 

My searches have shown me how to caption a video if it is "inserted" into the slide (video --> insert video)...but not if I record the slide right into the document.

I am attaching a link to a final product, so you can see the layout of my lectures.  I am using captivate to create these lectures so that eventually, I can include activities (quizzes, etc) that follow the lecture content. 

Thank you so much for your help...it is critical that I am able to easily caption my content.

Wendy

TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 23, 2013 Feb 23, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello and welcome to the forum,

Which kind of slides do you insert? Video demo or Automatic?

Lilybiri

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 24, 2013 Feb 24, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Lilybiri--

I record "video demo" with no panning.

Thank you for your response.

Wendy

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 25, 2013 Feb 25, 2013

Copy link to clipboard